Sign up to receive emails from the UCSB Sustainability Program that match your interests.

Core Sustainability Team

Katie Maynard  


Katie Maynard, Acting Director, Campus Sustainability

Department: Enrollment Services
Phone: 805.448.5111
Email: kcmaynard@ucsb.edu 

 

 

 

Daisy Basulto with flowers in the background

Daisy Basulto-Hernandez, CalFresh Program and Basic Needs Communications Coordinator
Department: Enrollment Services
Phone: 805-893-3005
Email: daisybasulto-hernand@ucsb.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Jewel Persad

Jewel Persad, Sustainability Manager, The Green Initiative Fund Grant Manager

Department: Administrative Services
Phone: (805) 893 – 8367
Email: jewelpersad@ucsb.edu

 

 

 

 

Co-Chairs, Chancellor's Sustainability Committee

 

Renee Bahl

Renée Bahl, Associate Vice Chancellor 
Department: Design, Facilities & Safety Services
Email: renee.bahl@ucsb.edu

 

David Lea

David Lea, Faculty
Department: Earth Science
Email: lea@geol.ucsb.edu

Sabbatical for 2022-2023

 

Ken Hiltner leaning against a building

Ken Hiltner, Acting Faculty Co-Chair
Department: English
Email: hiltner@english.ucsb.edu

Sustainability Staff in Partner Departments

 

 

Nicholas Bruce

Nick Bruce, Environmental Compliance Manager

Department: Environmental Health & Safety, Design, Facilities & Safety Services
Phone: (805) 893-8997
Email: nicholas.bruce@ucsb.edu

Marla

Marla Greer, Garden Coordinator Compost 

Department: Associated Students
Email: marla_greer@ucsb.edu

 

Katee

Adam Jahnke

Katee GustavsonRecycling and Compost Program Coordinator

Department: Associated Students
Email: kgustavson@ucsb.edu

 

Adam Jahnke, AS Bike Shop Coordinator

Department: Associated Students
Phone: 805.893.3610
Email: adamj@as.ucsb.edu

Matthew O'Carroll

Matthew O'Carroll, Assistant Director of Grounds & Landscaping Services  

Department: Facilities Management, Design, Facilities & Safety Services
Phone: 805.893-5151
Email: mocarroll@ucsb.edu

 

Andrew Riley

Andrew Riley, Sustainability Coordinator

Department: Office of the Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
Phone:805 259-8673
Email: Andrew.Riley@sa.ucsb.edu

 

Mark Rous

Mark Rousseau, Energy & Environmental Manager

Department: Housing, Dining & Auxiliary Enterprises 
Phone: 805.893.3092
Email: mrousseau@housing.ucsb.edu

Jordan Sager

Jordan Sager, Interim Assistant Director, Energy & Engineering   

Department: Facilities Management, Design, Facilities & Safety Services
Email: jordan.sager@ucsb.edu

 

 

Byron-Sandoval

Byron Sandoval, Sr. Superintendent of Custodial Services
Department: Facilities Management, Design, Facilities & Safety Services
Phone: (805) 451-9303
Email: byron.sandoval@ucsb.edu 

Sarah Sideschlag

Sarah Siedschlag, Associated Students Environmental Programs Advisor

Environmental Programs Advisor
Department: Associated Students
Phone: 805-893-5166
Email: sarahs@as.ucsb.edu

Danielle Sinclair

Danielle Sinclair, Assistant Director Nutrition, Purchasing & Systems

Department: Housing, Dining & Auxiliary Enterprises                                                        Phone: 805-893-5519
Email: dsinclair@ucsb.edu

 

Robbie Wright

Robbie Wright, Interim Director, Residential Dining

Department: Housing, Dining & Auxiliary Enterprises                                                      Phone: 805-893-3315
Email: rwright@ucsb.edu